top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHannah Douglas

On Global Running Day, I will donate $1 per mile to The Bail Project

I believe #BlackLivesMatter. But I want to do more than just share a hashtag. For Global Running Day today, I want our miles to make an impact. For every mile you run today, I will be donating $1 to The Bail Project. Their organization provides bail assistance to those in need, and 100% of online donations go toward this effort. I will donate up to $50. I want to give more, but that is what my budget currently allows. Please consider donating too if you are able!




To participate, please take the pledge at the link below, and sign up to run with Riverbank Runners today. You can run or walk as many miles as you like.



After your run, send me proof of your run to riverbankrunners@protonmail.com from your favorite running app (Strava, Nike, Runkeeper, etc), and I'll make the donation. I'll also be sending you a free participation certificate for #GlobalRunningDay.


I started this run club last year because I wanted to bring about positive change in my community. If you have any suggestions or feedback, I would love to hear from you.


Sincerely,

Hannah Douglas

Founder, Riverbank Runners



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page