top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHannah Douglas

Run with RBR on Global Running Day!

Join me for a virtual run this Wednesday, June 3.






I hope you can participate in a virtual run this week with Riverbank Runners! You set the pace. You pick the distance. It’s all a part of Global Running Day, which is June 3 this year. To join this fun run with RBR, visit the link below to take the pledge to run with our virtual team. Select “Riverbank Runners” from the drop down menu.


Once you’ve completed your run, you can email me at: riverbankrunners@protonmail.com, and I’ll send you a free Global Running Day participation certificate!

I pledged that I’d do four miles, but that might change on Wednesday. Either way, it’s a great way to get moving, and I’m so excited to hear from you all after your run!


Tips for your run

  • Don’t overdo it! If you’re like me and you haven’t been doing long runs or any interval training for a while, ease back into it. Pace yourself. Listen to your body!

  • Take a picture on your run if you want! We can’t all be together to take our weekly group shot, but I can still put your photo up on the website to encourage other runners!

  • Most importantly, remember to have fun with it!

4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page